Mnangagwa wins Zimbabwe's presidential election

Mnangagwa wins Zimbabwe's presidential election
Photo credits: 

The winner of Zimbabwe's presidential election is Emmerson Mnangagwa who took power from Robert Mugabe after a coup in November 2017.
His closest competitor, Nelson Chamisa of the MDC Alliance, mustered 2 147 436 votes. Mnangagwa received 2 460 463 votes by winning six of the 10 provinces, including Mashonaland Central, Mashonaland East, Masvingo, Matabeleland South, Midlands and Mashonaland West.
Chamisa won Harare, Bulawayo, Manicaland and Matabeleland North.
The Zimbabwe Electoral Commission (ZEC) announced nine out of 10 provinces, as the votes for Mashonaland West was still being verified, Before adjourning the announcement for an hour.
During the recess. MDC Alliance spokespersons tried to give a statement to the media. They alleged that the results being announced are not verified and should be disregarded.
They were escorted out of the room by police.
The election was marred when violence broke out after the announcement of the parliamentary elections on Wednesday. Six people died in skirmishes between the armed forces and opposition supporters.