New NUST Council members announced

Photo credits:

The Higher Education, Training and Innovation Minister has announced the appointment of new members of the Namibia University of Science and Technology, NUST, Council.
Dr Itah Murangi-Kandjii says the council is the first to serve since the transformation of the Polytechnic of Namibia into NUST.
The new members include Dr Michael Humavindu from the Industrialisation, the Trade and SME Development Ministry's Linda Aipinge from the Information and Communication Technology Ministry; Esi Schimming-Chase, a legal expert and Goms
Menette, an auditing and finance expert.
Nampa reports that the council members were expected to elect a chairperson among themselves, who would lead them during their three-year term.
Murangi-Kandjii called on the new members to lead NUST towards the development of responsive and relevant programmes in conformity with Vision 2030 and the Harambee Prosperity Plan.