Shalulile returns to Brave Warriors squad

Shalulile returns to Brave Warriors squad
Photo credits: 
Emelda Muchenje

Windhoek-After the friendly defeat to Botswana this past weekend, the time has come for serious business as Brave Warriors Coach Ricardo Mannetti announced a 26-man squad to face Mozambique in the 2019 African Cup Nations qualifiers on Wednesday.
For that match, the Warriors will see the return from injury of their Highlands Park striker Peter Shalulile, who has been out of the squad since November 2017.
However, Warriors Coach Mannetti said that he does not want to put the pressure on Shalulile.
“It's good to have Shalulile back in the squad. He is injury-free now, but I don't want to put too much pressure on him as he has not been playing for a while. I expect all players to come to the party and do their best in terms of performance” Mannetti said.
The coach also showed himself confident about the talent he has in his team but worries nonetheless about their away form.
The Brave Warriors have lost their previous eight consecutive away matches, and the last time they won in an away game was thus in March 2016 against Burundi.
“We are all aware that our team does not have a good record on away games. The main problem is mental strength; we have a very good team, but we need to make sure that this time we work on the players' mental strength, as they need to be very tough mentally and have a winning mentality if we want to go get a victory away against Mozambique” Mannetti said.
Namibia will face Mozambique in Group K of the 2019 AFCON qualifiers on the 13th of this month in Maputo.
The team is as follows :
Nam v Moz
1. Maximillian Mbaeva
2. Virgil Vries
3. Ratanda Mbazuvara
4. Lloydt Kazapua
5. Emilio Martin
6. Larry Horaeb
7. Tiberius Lombard
8. Charles Hambira
9. Danzyl Haoseb
10. Vitapi Ngaruka
11. Riaan Hanumub
12. Annanias Genhardt
13. Petrus Shitembi
14. Ronald Ketjijere
15. Dynamo Fredericks
16. Wangu Babtista Gome
17. Peter Shalulile
18. Absalom Iimbondi
19. Deon Hotto
20. Willy Stephanus
21. Marcel Papama
22. Hendrick Somaeb
23. Muna Katupose
24. Sadney Urikhob
25. Benson Shilongo
26. Itamunua Keimuine
The match will be played on 13th October in Maputo and the return leh in Windhoek on the 16th of October (Tuesday),Sam Nujoma Stadium @19H00.